By the time you read this, we might be well underway or even finished with a big day of cross country at Badminton! The actions starts (or, started) at 11:30 AM British time, which, being five hours ahead of the U.S. East Coast, is 6:30 AM ET. To watch the live stream you’ll need to purchase a Badminton TV pass for a nominal price and you’ll also get access to boatloads of on-demand replays from previous year as well.

Badminton Links: WebsiteEntriesLive StreamLive ScoresRide TimesEN’s Ultimate GuideThe Form GuideCourse PreviewEN’s CoverageEN’s TwitterEN’s Instagram

If you’re tuning in live, here are start times for all North American and U.S.-based pairs plus the top 5 leaders after dressage:

Tom McEwan and Toledo De Kerser (2nd after dressage): 11:42 PM local/ 6:42 AM Eastern/ 3:30 AM Pacific

Lillian Heard and LCC Baranby: 12:14 PM local/ 7:14 AM Eastern/ 4:14 AM Pacific

Phillip Dutton and Z: 12:18 PM local/ 7:18 AM Eastern/ 4:18 AM Pacific

Tamie Smith and Mai Baum (5th after dressage): 12:26 PM local/ 7:26 AM Eastern/ 4:26 AM Pacific

Ariel Grald and Leamore Master Plan: 12:38 PM local/ 7:38 AM Eastern/ 4:38 AM Pacific

Mollie Summerland and Charly Van Ter Heiden (4th after dressage): 1:22 PM local/ 8:22 AM Eastern/ 5:22 AM Pacific

Kitty King and Vendredi Biats (3rd after dressage): 1:26 PM local/ 8:26 AM Eastern/ 5:26 AM Pacific

Will Faudree and Mama’s Magic Way: 1:34 PM local/ 8:34 AM Eastern/ 5:34 AM Pacific

Matt Flynn and Wizzerd: 2:02 PM local/ 9:02 AM Eastern/ 6:02 AM Pacific

Dom Schramm and Bolytair B: 2:18 PM local/ 9:18 AM Eastern/ 6:18 AM Pacific

Karl Slezak and Fernhill Wishes: 2:22 PM local/ 9:22 AM Eastern/ 6:22 AM Pacific

Mike Winter and El Mundo: 2:38 PM local/ 9:38 AM Eastern/ 6:38 AM Pacific

Laura Collet and London 52 (1st after dressage): 2:42 PM local/ 9:42 AM Eastern/ 6:42 AM Pacific

Emily Hamel and Corvett: 4:02 PM local/ 11:01 AM Eastern/ 8:01 AM Pacific

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by World Equestrian Brands (@worldeqbrands)

U.S. Weekend Action:

Catalpa Corner May Madness H.T. (Iowa City, Ia.): [Website] [Entry Status] [Volunteer] [Scores]

The Event at Skyline (Mt. Pleasant, Ut.): [Website] [Ride Times/Scores] [Volunteer]

Miami Valley H.T. at Twin Towers (Yellow Springs, Oh.): [Website] [Ride Times/Scores] [Volunteer]

Poplar Place May H.T. (Thomson, Ga.): [Website] [Entry Status] [Photography Sign-up] [Volunteer] [Ride Times] [Scores]

Waredaca H.T. (Gaithersburg, Md.): [Website] [Entry Status] [Ride Times] [Photographer] [Scores] [Volunteer]

Saturday Links:

2022 Kentucky Derby Cheat Sheet: Get to Know the Horses

Celebrating the Ride – LRK3DE 2022

German Sporthorse Studbook Event Horse Auction takes place Tuesday, May 10

Badminton 2022 – A scientific perspective of the Badminton cross country course

The Volunteers of LRK3DE

Ask Us: My Trainer Said Something/Did Something That Made Me Uncomfortable. Now What?

Calling all college students in Area I! Town Hill Horse Trials will host Area I’s first Intercollegiate Team Challenge on August 28, 2022. All levels are welcome and your school does not need an official eventing team to participate. To enter Town Hill’s Intercollegiate team challenge, enter the competition as an individual like you normally would, then get to work forming your team! Email your team roster to the event secretary. And have fun! Learn more about the USEA Intercollegiate Eventing Program here.

Saturday Video: Need even more eventing action in your life? You can tune into the Marbach CCI4* via H&C+ this weekend: