Will anyone overtake Tom McEwen’s 23.4 at the top of the leaderboard today? Photo by Nico Morgan Media.

Welcome to day two at Badminton Horse Trials, presented by MARS Equestrian! We’ve got one more day of dressage action ahead of tomorrow’s exciting cross country test, and while we saw a lot of big stars yesterday we’ve still got plenty to come today that could (and will) shake up the leaderboard. Some notable times for Friday include:

9:38 a.m. BST / 4:38 a.m. EST: Dom Schramm (AUS) and Bolytair B 38.9

9:46 a.m. BST / 4:46 a.m. EST: Karl Slezak (CAN) and Fernhill Wishes 37.8

10:18 a.m. BST / 5:18 a.m. EST: Mike Winter (CAN) and El Mundo

10:26 a.m. BST / 5:26 a.m. EST: Laura Collett (GBR) and London 52

2:00 p.m. BST / 9:00 a.m. EST: Tim Price (NZL) and Ringwood Sky Boy

2:56 p.m. BST / 9:56 a.m. EST: Emily Hamel (USA) and Corvett

4:12 p.m. BST / 11:12 a.m. EST: William Fox-Pitt (GBR) and Little Fire

4:28 p.m. BST / 11:28 a.m. EST: Oliver Townend (GBR) and Ballaghmor Class

Refresh this page periodically for more updates as we get into day two of dressage! Thanks for following along with us.

Badminton: [Website] [Dressage Ride Times] [Live Scoring] [Live Stream] [EN’s Coverage] [EN’s Ultimate Guide] [EN’s Instagram] [EN’s Twitter]

5:02 a.m. EST: Next will be our first French rider of the day: Maxime Livio rides Vitorio du Montet, his partner for a top five finish at Pau in 2021.

5:01 a.m. EST: What a lovely test for Susie and John the Bull! Some really nice scores for this pair, and John the Bull looks like a real nice trier. A 28.8 for this pair to start on! Meanwhile Karl Slezak will take a score of 37.8 forward to tomorrow’s cross country.

4:58 a.m. EST: John the Bull gets some of the best marks we’ve seen in his walk work. Even a 9 on the medium walk!

4:55 a.m. EST: Next in will be Susie Berry for Ireland, riding John the Bull in her 5* debut. This horse was formerly campaigned by the always-popular Jonty Evans.

4:54 a.m. EST: Pats for Fernhill Wishes:

GIF via Badminton TV.

4:51 a.m. EST: Fernhill Wishes doesn’t find the flying changes to be the easiest, but he’s not lacking on effort. Honestly, this horse just looks like such a pleasure to ride — and Karl’s got a really lovely way of riding across the country. They had a freak fall at their 5* debut in Kentucky last year and went on to finish Maryland that fall. This weekend is a part of Karl’s quest to represent Canada this fall at World Championships. Good boy Chocy!

“The judge said more jump in the canter — like this?” — Fernhill Wishes. GIF via Badminton TV.

4:49 a.m. EST: Fernhill Wishes showing lots of relaxation in the walk work though he’s just a bit unsteady in the contact at the same time. Personally I feel like I’d rather have the relaxation — the contact can improve over time!

4:48 a.m. EST: Speaking of our Canadian friends here this weekend, the Canadian Eventing Team is taking over our Instagram page today! Follow us at @goeventing and watch our story for more.

4:46 a.m. EST: Next in will be another U.S.-based pair, this time for Canada in Karl Slezak and Fernhill Wishes. “Chocy” has a very workmanlike attitude in him and we should see some decent relaxation in this test. Put it this way: for Karl’s fundraising ahead of this trip, one item up for grabs was a lesson on Fernhill Wishes!

4:43 a.m. EST: I think Dom will be pleased to have gotten through that but I think there was a lot to like in that test! A 38.9 is a touch higher than what they’ve generally gotten at this level, but I’m betting Boly is about the fittest he’s ever been!

GIF via Badminton TV.

4:41 a.m. EST: A bit more excitement coming through in the canter work. He’ll lose a few marks here and in the walk.

4:39 a.m. EST: Some good scores coming in early on for Dom. He looks to have Boly really on the aids and listening through his excitement.

GIF via Badminton TV.

4:37 a.m. EST: And here’s our first American-based rider of the day: Australia’s Dom Schramm is looking for a good experience here at his first Badminton. Bolytair B has been looking stronger and fitter each day and I think Dom will be happy to get out on cross country, but their flatwork’s also come along so this should be a solid test.

4:35 a.m. EST: A steady test for DSP Cosma, who should hit the board around the mid-30s for a solid starting point. This is a horse Katrin’s had since he was a yearling — he’s 13 now.

4:30 a.m. EST: Our first to kick things off this morning are our sole Austrian entrants: Katrin Khoddan-Hazrati and DSP Cosma. This pair’s been to the European Championships together and makes their debut at Badminton this year (they’ve also gone around some of Burghley as well as completed Pau).